AvoidIQSeek
Information Sites | Avoid
  Avoid IQSeek. This company did not pay and falsely accused us of fraud. They are not to be trusted. Also known as Easymoney101.com with online reporting by reporting.net or befree.com. Below is a copy of my complaint to befree.com still unresolved after a month.    


Plexos.com Home
Back
Site Contents Map
Page Index A-Z
Main Pages
 Download Plexel
 Add Url Free
 Java
 Free Javascript
 Applets
 Portfolio
 Javascript Web Design
 Other Pages
 A little tune: mp3 | real
Reference
 Information Sites A-Z
 About us
 Contact us
 Privacy Policy


Avoid - Some of the companies and products that it is best to avoid.


Avoid IQSeek. This company did not pay and falsely accused us of fraud. They are not to be trusted. Also known as Easymoney101.com with online reporting by reporting.net or befree.com. Below is a copy of my complaint to befree.com still unresolved after a month.

Subject: Your Merchant ezmoney101.com is a fraud
Date: Mon, 09 Apr 2001 03:30:10 +0100
From: Anon
Organization: Plexos.Com
To: help@befree.com

Hi,

Please bear with me and this long email but it is about a serious matter which I am sure you will want to know about.

We recently took out an account with your merchant ezmoney101.com run by a 'Dr' J Piazza.

It was for the search box program 'IQseek' and we duly installed their code and the agreed rate was 3c/search. But your online stats only reported 1c/search. I complained and they said they would fix it but they did not. This was the first thing that made me suspicious. Then the next day they changed their advertised rate to 2c/search and we got paid that. However they did not backdate the mistaken 1c/search figures and then refused to answer two emails I sent complaining.

I stopped using them because you should not deal with a company that does not reply to you. I waited to get paid what your stats said then I was going to take the backdate matter further. In all they owe us around $600. Then I got this email about a week later:-

Subject: The Easymoney101 Affiliate Program Date: Tue, 3 Apr 2001 16:27:28 -0400 (EDT) From: jfp@ezmoney101.com To: ...@plexos.com

We regret to inform you that we have disabled your account with the Easymoney101 affiliate program.

As it states in our Affiliate Agreement, the Easymoney101 affiliate program reserves the right to terminate therelationship at our sole discretion for any reason.

If you wish to review our agreement please go to: http://www.ezmoney101.com/terms.html.

Please remove your links to the Easymoney101 affiliate program, as we will not be compensating you for any earnings since your enrollment in the program.

Regretfully, THE EASYMONEY101 AFFILIATE TEAM jfp@ezmoney101.com ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

When I emailed them that I would expose as a fraud and non-payer they replied with this email:-

Subject: Re: The Easymoney101 Affiliate Program Date: Wed, 4 Apr 2001 11:11:09 -0400 From: "jfp" To: "Anon"

Our programs show that your site was generating hundreds of "click throughs" at the same Ip address at one second intervals. This is suspect activity, Sir. If you read our terms and conditions we may terminate and not pay for any reason or no reason at our sole discretion. Do not threaten!; we have alliances with other companies on your site who I can easily advise of your fradulent activity. Our search engine receives 3 1/2 million visitors per month. You don't want us to list your site as fradulent to all those visitors, do you?

Regretfully, JFP -------------------------------------------------------

His accusation is entirely made up. We have been operating with GoTo under your account plexosfree for many months and they have paid us no problem. You should instantly realise that Piazza's accusation is ludicrous since your own reporting system monitors the clicks and I believe does not count such rapidly repeating hits from the same IP address. This can easily be detected and discounted. In addition our impressions recorded with GoTo match closely those of IQseek and are consistent and steady following a regular pattern. What more do I need to say except that Piazza's company ezmoney101.com is the proud runner of the 'Golden Web Awards' as part of I.A.W.M.D. - "World Wide Web Master Association", http://www.iawmd.com. These are a well known fake award outfit that issues awards to sucker sites and then asks them to subscribe.

In our case anyway they have operated the classic scam of terminating on a trumped up charge to avoid them paying out anything. Would I be right to say I don't think this is the king of merchant you want?

In conclusion, you have a cuckoo in the nest and it will do your reputation no good to keep them. Mind you with a names like 'Easy Money 101' and the so-called 'Dr' Piazza, we should have both known better.

I would like them to pay the $600 they owe us. Can you do anything about that? Have you any protection for affiliates against rogue merchants?

I am going to put up a website up about this because I don't like getting ripped of and then slandered too. Some evidence to back up what I say is in the snapshots of our reporting.net account plexosiq at:-

http://plexos.com/IQseek.htm

I have also already spoken about this by telephone to a beFree representative in the UK who is contacting the US and getting back to me.

Can you please acknowledge receipt of this email.

Thanks, and I look forward to your reply.

--

Anon
Plexos.Com
http://plexos.com - Webhosting: http://plexos.com/webhosting/prices

 


IQseekIQseek - More info on the online stats and the rip off. With actual jpg's of the stats.

Golden Web Awards scam
Please note that IQseek.com are run by the same company Easymoney101.com that run and have run for some time, the 'Golden Web Awards'. This is a scheme where you pay them after you receive an award. We enrolled with this a long time ago and quickly received an award. Too quickly I thought and concluded the whole thing was a scam.