AvoidPlatinum Partner
Information Sites | Avoid
  Avoid Platinum Partner. They contacted us with a very nice offer in order to get a free 24 hour test drive of their fastgamedownload.com ad. Platinum Partner promised to get back to us but didn't. In addition a report on Google Groups from an actual customer says their site unlimitedgamedownloads.com is 'a total SCAM'.    

Plexos.com Home
Back
Site Contents Map
Page Index A-Z
Main Pages
 Download Plexel
 Add Url Free
 Java
 Free Javascript
 Applets
 Portfolio
 Javascript Web Design
 Other Pages
 A little tune: mp3 | real
Reference
 Information Sites A-Z
 About us
 Contact us
 Privacy Policy

Avoid - Some of the companies and products that it is best to avoid.

Platinum Partner


Avoid Platinum Partner. They contacted us with a very nice offer in order to get a free 24 hour test drive of their fastgamedownload.com ad. Platinum Partner promised to get back to us but didn't. In addition a report on Google Groups from an actual customer says their site unlimitedgamedownloads.com is "a total SCAM".

The first email we received from Platinum Partner:-

-----Original Message-----
From: chris@platinumpartner.com [mailto:chris@platinumpartner.com]
Sent: 27 June 2006 16:01
Subject: Download-game.com Advertising

Hi,

We noticed that download-game.com is listed in 5th position on Google under the keyword "free game".

We are willing to offer you up to $120,000.00 USD per year to place our banner ad on your website.

Please let us know if you are interested.

Thanks and best regards,

Chris Smith
Marketing Director
http://PlatinumPartner.com


The second email we received from Platinum Partner:-

-----Original Message-----
From: chris@platinumpartner.com [mailto:chris@platinumpartner.com]
Sent: 03 July 2006 14:22
Subject: RE: Download-game.com Advertising

Hi Paul,

Thank you for the prompt reply.

Here's our proposal, we send you $5,000.00 USD in advance every 2 weeks to place our banner on your website.

You keep full control of your domain, there are no contractual tie-ups; you can remove the banner at anytime.

Your site does not need to be changed; you simply add our banner to the existing site, this will insure that your site keeps its high ranking on Google/Yahoo.

For security reasons, the first 2 payments will be sent on a weekly base.

Here's an example;

July 10th: $2,500.00 USD (1st Week)
July 17th: $2,500.00 USD (2nd Week)

Starting August 1st we will send bi-monthly payments of $5,000.00 USD;

August 1st: $5,000.00 USD
August 15th : $5,000.00 USD

As our relationship evolves we can start sending monthly payments if you wish. We are looking forward to a long and profitable relationship for the both of us.

Please note that a minimum of 10,000 unique visitors per day is required to be eligible for this offer.

This is our offer; please let us know of your thoughts.

The banner has an approximate size of 728x90 and must be centered on the main page.

For your convenience, we do not require that the banner be visible on all the pages of your site.

We wish to promote our Gaming site located at http://fastgamedownload.com

Please note that if you're traffic converts well, we have no problem increasing the rental fee accordingly.

Before getting started, could you please provide us with a 24 hour test drive?

Thanks and best regards,

Chris


Further email from Platinum Partner:-

-----Original Message-----
From: chris@platinumpartner.com
[mailto:chris@platinumpartner.com]
Sent: 06 July 2006 18:39
RE: Download-game.com Advertising

Hi Paul,

All looks great, we will get back to you shortly.

Thanks,

Chris

---------------------------

Well, Platinum Partner didn't get back to us in 24 hours. We put up their ads and removed our existing google ads in order to maximise their hits. After 5 days we emailed Platinum Partner and asked them why they hadn't contacted us. They apologised but never actually 'got started' as promised and paid us. When we asked Platinum Partner to pay for the lost google revenue for the 5 day period they refused.

Draw your own conclusions but in our opinion it is best to AVOID PLATINUM PARTNER, AKA PLATINUMPARTNER.COM AND USING FASTGAMEDOWNLOAD.COM

---------------------------

There is a report in Google groups that after actually paying £14 to download games from Platinum Partner all they got was "a badly designed page with links to other websites!" Apparently Platinum Partner also use the site unlimitedgamedownloads.com

Google Groups report - groups.google.com

Google Groups UnlimitedGameDowload.com Scam - groups.google.com


Extract of Google Groups posting regarding Platinum Partner

[Click the star to watch this topic]
unlimitedgamedownloads.com Total and utter SCAM

From: jonathangilmar...@yahoo.co.uk - view profile
Date: Tues, Mar 7 2006 7:11 am
Email: jonathangilmar...@yahoo.co.uk
Users BEWARE - this site clams to be 100% totally legal with legit game downloads. When you pay the $19.99 or in my case £14, all you get is a badly designed page with links to other websites! Then the whole part of the "downloading games" are is a link to download BitCommet ! im very angry so people be warned don't subscribe to this site its a total SCAM !!!

Please feel free to use my details to get free access to this absolutely appalling excuse for a website.

http://platinumpartner.com/ members-area/downloadgames/index.htm

the above link will take you to the "members area".

Should be called www.unlimitedSCAM.com

---------------------------

platinumpartner.com | Web Safety Ratings from McAfee SiteAdvisor - Engaged in negative or undesired activities. www.siteadvisor.com

Siteadvisor.com fastpspdownloads.com links to platinumpartner.com - Described as deceptive or fraudulent. www.siteadvisor.com

Complaint against sharedmovies.com - Looks like another Platinum Partner site. www.complaints.com

Siteadvisor.com summary of platinumpartner.com
Siteadvisor.com map of platinum partner network. Red box indicates unsafe site.
See Summary